Attraction (2008)

Attraction (2008) HIDVL

PI and Iris explore what draws people to place, to one another, and what pulls them apart at the intersection of an urban global village experiment at Traction Avenue. Dive in to this neighborhood’s kaleidoscopic spirit, its magic, history and mystery. Residents and other members of Los Angeles Downtown Arts District collaborated to present this original play based on the history and life of this diverse and dynamic neighborhood. The performance was staged outdoors on Traction Avenue, where Cornerstone makes its home.


Permanent URL:

Additional Info

  • Title: Attraction
  • Holdings: video (HIDVL)
  • Duration: 01:24:15
  • Language: English
  • Date: 9 Aug 2008
  • Location: Outdoors at 708 Traction Ave, Los Angeles, California, USA
  • Type-Format: play, performance
  • Cast: Sarah Baldwin, Greer Beckman, Candace Lee Carbajal, Rick Cardenas, Carolyn Yamato Carrera, Abel Castillo, Gaby Castillo, performer ; Lance Causey, Judy Cohen, Joseph Cooper, Danny DeLaRosa, Juan C. Diaz, Julie Diaz, D'Lo, performer ; Tina Fava, Ed Fuentes, Christina Garcia, Cynthia Garcia, Francisco Garcia, Maria Granhagan, performer ; Nancy Highlands, Chih-wei Hung, Dick Jagger, Danyol Jaye, Rachel Jendrzejewski, Jonathan Jerald performer ; John Joo, Ki Hong Kim, Rhiannon Lane, Molly MacLagan, Brian Marti̹nez, Deborah Maukar, Tom Minkler, Danny Morales, Elsa Morales, performer ; Yesenia Morales, Andres Munar, Albert Murquia, Marcos Najera, Alex Nakagawa, Alejandra Navarro, Roger Nduku, Christopher Nello, Sherri Nelson, Jose Luis Orea, Roberto Pérez Jr., Nataly Polanco, performer ; Ernest "The Dream Machine" Rabotte, Jesús Rodríguez, Mannie Roldan, David Rona, Vanessa Rosenblum, Jeanne Sales, Olivia Sánchez-Brown, Jonathan Carter Schall, Bob Shilland, Jessica Shokria, performer; Yartiza Soto, Kymm Swank, Yvette Taylor, Candy Torres, Michelle Torres, George Wendt, Claire Wiley, performer.
  • Credits: Page Long, writer ; Michael John Garces, director ; Scott Horstein, dramaturgy ; Marisa Fritzemeier, stage manager ; Becky Dale, music director ; Sara Ryung Clement, scenic/ puppet designer ; Elizabeth A. Cox, costume designer ; Geoff Korf, lighting designer ; Fionnegan Justus Murphy, sound designer ; Gregory Pacificar, video designer.
FaLang translation system by Faboba